Manic Monday

15 Nov

Good afternoon! I just got home from my Monday morning Kids Club, the 4-hour English-language preschool we teach in our office/classrooms. The kids on Mondays are beginners, ages 2.5 to 5. Some of them are really cute and sweet but today was just an overall disaster. My head is pounding and I’m not sure whether it’s from:

  • the little girl who cried for 3 hours and 45 minutes of the 4 hours because she wanted her mom,
  • telling the boy with raging ADD to sit down or listen or put away the toys because it’s not play time,
  • the door (that was off the hinges, leaning up against the wall) that a little girl sent crashing down, breaking a trash can and scaring the hell out of the kid standing next to it, sending him into tears,
  • the little devil boy who did a raspberry and spit all over my face, or
  • the same little devil who clocked me in the face while he was “biting” me with the crocodile puppet

I will now pretend I’m in Spain and take a siesta… possibly until Tuesday.

One Response to “Manic Monday”

  1. Mike November 16, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    Looks like somebody’s got a case of the Mondays….

Leave a Reply

